Training:

DBTNZ training currently avilable:

DBT Skills Essentials - May 2024 - Online training

Thursday 9th and Friday 10th May

This two-day web-based training covers the fundamentals of Dialectical Behaviour Therapy skills as well as how to set up teach skills (in individual sessions and groups) and overcome some common skills group problems.


Registrations close on 2 May 2024. Click here for more info and to register online.


Introduction to Dialectical Behaviour Therapy - July 2024

Thursday 25th and Friday 26th July 2024

This two-day workshop is for mental health professionals who wish to acquaint themselves with DBT or who are considering further training in DBT. The training introduces the essential change-based and acceptance-based strategies, along with dialectical strategies and other elements that defines the modes and functions of comprehensive DBT. This training is provided online to reduce access barriers and avoid covid risks and uncertainties.


Registrations close on 20 July 2024. Click here for more info and to register online.

DBTNZ consultations currently avilables:

Specialist DBT Team Case Consultation

A two-hour remote DBT case consultation for you and your team, lead by one of our DBT experts.

Click here for more info and to register online.


Previous DBTNZ trainings:

DBT Skills Essentials - November 2023 - Online training

Wednesday 29th and Thursday 30th November 2023

DBT Case Formulation: Matching goals to targets

Monday 16th October 2023, 10-11.30 am (NZT)

Dialectical change in PTSD treatment - September 2023

Wednesday 27th September 2023, 10:30 - 12:00 (NZT)

Introduction to Dialectical Behaviour Therapy - September 2023

Thursday 14th and Friday 15th September 2023

Readiness in PTSD treatment - August 2023

Monday 21st August 2023, 10:30 - 12:00 (NZT)

DBT Foundational Training - June 2023

Monday 12th to Friday 16th June 2023, Auckland

DBT Intensive Training - June 2023

Mon 12 to Fri 16 June 2023 AND Mon 27 to Thurs 30 November 2023, Auckland

DBT Skills Essentials - May 2023 - Online training

Wednesday 10th and Thursday 11th May 2023